We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Snacks Compilation

by CLM x GUN

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

    NB : CLMxGUN is a non-profit association and all benefits are reinvested back in it to finance upcoming projects and functioning costs. In favor of accessibility, most of our releases are proposed as Name Your Price after 2 months, but your support is crucial to maintain our activity and always greatly appreciated. Thank you for your understanding and your help <3
    Purchasable with gift card

      name your price




Snacks, munchies, nibbles... We all rely on little treats and indulgences to take us through the day. For Snacks, members of the Global URL Nation could propose a track in just 20 to 30 seconds. Not a demo or snippet, but an actual track that can exist fully by itself, something meaningful and impactful that would push them to distill their ideas down to their core essence.

Snacks explores what makes the backbone of a track, how to shape its core and play with temporality and emotions in such a short time span. The exercise is much harder than it seems, and it challenged every contributor to think critically about their practice and the listening experience of this unusual timing. When there is only 30 seconds to work with, every note and sound becomes incredibly important : how can a complete emotional arc can be created within a limited time frame, to craft a musical story that is both succinct and stimulating?

By pushing artists to explore this format, the compilation aims to promote a deeper understanding of the creative process : when forced to work within constraints, we are forced to be more intentional and deliberate in our choices, leading to uncomfortable or innovative approaches to music production, as well as a greater appreciation for the values of simplicity and brevity.

The result is a compilation that welcomes artists from all backgrounds, including AFGA06L, Bademjan, Beatrice, B E N N, Bouzouk, Cesar Ch., Cralias, Dj Crave, Griigg, indigoblue, Lukann, Medejín, personalbrand, Pénélope, P I T, Shashakimbo, Sxmbra, Victor Metske & VINÍ. Each artist has contributed with their unique perspective, ranging from ambient pads to abrasive cuts, percussive hits, and organic environments, always on the verge between frustration and comfort.

Snacks is more than just a collection of tracks - it is a representation of the diversity of musical expression, and a testament to the creativity of the Global URL Nation. We hope that you will enjoy these little treats as much as we have, and that they can provide you a moment of joy or inspiration - as a quick snack to lift your spirits, or as a momentary escape from the stresses of the day.


01. AFGA06L - Rebirth
02. Lukann - Herveil
03. indigoblue - dt2
04. B E N N - pulvis
05. personalbrand - MACK
06. Griigg - Sour Smash
07. Sxmbra & Victor Metske - Alakran
08. Bouzouk - Plastoc
09. P I T - That Time I Drank Sparkling Water.mp4
10. Beatrice M. - Regular
11. Dj Crave - Splenda
12. Cralias - Toys
13. Pénélope - BABY
14. César Ch. - Autopoiesis
15. Sha Sha Kimbo - 2FAR GONE
16. VINÍ & Medejín - Palmyra
17. Bademjan- Aspartame Overdose



all rights reserved



Club Late Music Paris, France

Club Late Music is an open-source and collaborative music label exploring the production and promotion of artistic projects by gathering an enlarged community : the Global URL Nation (GUN).

GUN gathers a diverse community of artists, designers and enthusiasts into an international network based on collaboration, the sharing of knowledge and of creative resources.
... more

contact / help

Contact Club Late Music

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Snacks Compilation, you may also like: